Will BTS perform at the 2022 AMA Awards? K-pop band nominated twice

The 2022 American Music Awards (AMA Awards) are just around the corner, but will BTS perform at this year’s event?

The AMAs have always seen a pool of talent come to the stage for a spectacular performance, but will BTS be a part of the celebration?

Luckily for you, we have got all the details on who you can expect to take the stage on Saturday, November 20.

  • READ MORE: HARRY STYLES HIT IN THE EYE AS SKITTLES THROWN ON STAGE AND FANS ARE FURIOUS
Photo by The Chosunilbo JNS/Imazins via Getty Images

Is BTS going to perform at the AMA Awards?

Sadly, BTS will not be performing at the award show. The last time the band took the stage for this event was in 2021.

Last year, the band came together to give a smashing performance of My Universe and Butter. Prior to this, the band had also taken over the crowd in 2017 while they sang their hit song DNA. Both times, BTS managed to create quite a big social media buzz.

Unfortunately, things will be a bit different this year as the band will not be performing. However, fans will get to see Anitta, Carrie Underwood, Charlie Puth, David Guetta, Bebe Rexha, D – Nice, Dover Cameron, GloRilla, Imagine Dragons, J.I.D, Lil Baby, P!NK, Stevie Wonder, Tems, Wizkid, and Yola.

What time is the award show?

The award show will be taking place on November 20 at 8pm ET/5pm PT/ November 21, 1am GMT/10am KST at Microsoft Theater.

See also  “Bighit Editing Skills Be Like” — BTS ARMY Clown Attempts To Hide The Identity Of Suga’s First Guest On His New Variety Show

Fans can watch the entire event on ABC’s streaming site and on Hulu. Prior to the show, there will also be a red carpet-event.

  • KNOW MORE: TAYLOR SWIFT FANS FUMING OVER $40K FRONT ROW SEATS ON ERAS TOUR
Photo by J. Merritt/Getty Images

K-Pop band attending the event

As of now, only TXT is confirmed to be attending the event. All the band members will also be walking the red carpet. This is their first time on this award show.

The news was confirmed on American Music Award’s official Twitter account.

The band has been nominated for favorite K-Pop artists. Along with them, BTS, BLACKPINK, TWICE, and SEVENTEEN have also been nominated.

Sadly, the voting for this year’s event has already closed, which means, fans will have to tune in on Saturday to see if their favorite band won.

  • MORE: How much are Ari Lennox’s 2023 tour tickets and where to buy them

Related Topics

Comments are closed.
Ky Phu,Nho Quan,Ninh Binh, Viet Nam Country
+84.229 6333 111

BOOKING TEE TIME

[formidable id=8 title=true description=true]
Trang An Golf and Resort